Muddle headed 4yr 'dark night yogi' reaching out

Seth, modified 4 Years ago at 4/1/19 7:51 PM
Created 4 Years ago at 4/1/19 5:15 PM

Muddle headed 4yr 'dark night yogi' reaching out

Hello fellow travellers, I've been perceiving a really challenging set of sensations for about 4 years. They seem.... stuck.... without fruition (other than a desperately needed massive growth in compassion through the duration, so I guess getting stuck in a dark night state does have some benefits even if it sucks), and its become increasingly difficult to function in day to day.

The core experience is an almost constant high intensity vibrations almost anywhere I focus (or not focus too) inside (body, emotion, thought), fundamental frequency seems to be around 15 Hz, lots of harmonics. My relationship with this has varied from curiosity (initially) to experimentation to welcoming to watching torment to frustration to asking to watching some more and back around again.

- On and off the mat: the intensity is high enough to interfere seriously with daily life, and I'm pretty desperate.
- Exquisite detail, but simultaneous low overall clarity
- If I broaden focus to.... hard to describe but inside but somehow not in the body (?), a state that I find most conducive to "getting the raga" in music lessons, the vibration fills the entire space somewhere both inside my body, but it would be hard to describe it as inside this physical body. If I don't hold my focus in one place, it swirls around my being at unbelievable speed, vibrating on every scale. It feels to me like a tambura sounds, shimmering and moving between every scale and harmonic all at the same time.