The path in the UK

thumbnail
Ypsilonzett, modified 5 Years ago at 4/18/19 10:07 AM
Created 5 Years ago at 4/18/19 10:07 AM

The path in the UK

Hi all
I am new to this board and hope that this is the right place to post my question.
For the past three years or so, I have read and studied Buddhist literature in my free time. I believe that I got a good understanding of the philosophical framework that Buddhism and meditation work with but as you all will understand; understanding doesn't mean "knowing" or "feeling" it. Although understanding certainly helped me by reducing my daily worrying/suffering it did not completely remove it. 
I wish to deepen my understanding to a point where it becomes knowing and have therefore been searching for a teacher who can guide me in the right direction for a long time already. I have been to multiple meditation groups in my area but all of them had more of a health/stress focus than an actual spiritual focus.
Since I am a grad student my financial situation doesn't allow to become a student of one of the mainstream teachers which charge in my opinion incredible high amounts for one hour skype meetings - I guess that's the free-market economy spreading over to spirituality.    
Does somebody know or has heard of a teacher (in the UK Cambridge area) who is accepting new students at the moment - or a teacher anywhere in the world who accepts new students via Skype? 
Cheers
thumbnail
Jehanne S Peacock, modified 4 Years ago at 4/23/19 7:15 AM
Created 4 Years ago at 4/23/19 7:15 AM

RE: The path in the UK

Hi there,