Just a Lucid Dream?

thumbnail
mrdust, modified 4 Years ago at 7/17/19 9:41 AM
Created 4 Years ago at 7/17/19 9:27 AM

Just a Lucid Dream?

I recently started practicing seriously. 1-2 hours daily TMI, stage 5 on good days.  On Saturdays I meditate extra, and last 2 Sundays I've had some lucid dreams.

Two weeks ago - one mild lucid experience, then a heavy / fearful one with strong psychedelic patterns. Woke up shortly after.

Last week - I found myself aware of being in a (half) dream and perceived extremely loud droning / shattering noises + some vertical bars of light vibrating rapidly. Important: I have an oscillating fan that surely inspired the noise, it's just that the noise I perceived was MUCH louder and more chaotic. I sleep with an eyemask, not sure if it was on at the time.

My wife rolled over soon after and woke me up (surely robbing me of certain Arhatship in the process emoticon )

Just a lucid dream / move on with my life?

Any tips for handling the panic / terror in these situations so I can stay with them longer?
thumbnail
Ward Law, modified 4 Years ago at 7/17/19 10:10 AM
Created 4 Years ago at 7/17/19 10:10 AM

RE: Just a Lucid Dream? (Answer)

I found myself aware of being in a (half) dream and perceived extremely loud droning / shattering noises + some vertical bars of light vibrating rapidly.

This is typical of how a spontaneous out-of-body experience begins. Once you dismiss the fear and roll with what is happening, you may find yourself in an interesting situation; try to stay calm and lucid.
JP, modified 4 Years ago at 7/17/19 10:12 AM
Created 4 Years ago at 7/17/19 10:12 AM

RE: Just a Lucid Dream? (Answer)