Yet another framework of awakening

Ernest Michael Olmos, modified 4 Years ago at 7/23/19 1:18 PM
Created 4 Years ago at 7/23/19 1:18 PM

Yet another framework of awakening

It's been some time since I started meditating.
I have had a lot of experiences and my life has changed a lot since then.

While I have posted here a lot about it, there's also a lot that I haven't posted.

I'd like to thank Daniel for MCTB and MCTB2 and this site.
Also to everyone in the Dho (specially dreamwalker and shargrol).

I've been facing some problems with communication, dharma diagnosis and progress in the path (most people suffer from them too).

For some time I have had a lot of ideas of how this thing works that do not involve nanas, 3Cs, jhanas, energies, etc.
It's more about how our body (including our brain) works. Also about what is happening in the world.
It includes a lot of information from lots of areas that I know something, but I have no degrees or mastered in any way.

Also it reflects a lot of my choices and decisions and it's consequences.

Sorry to everyone that I hijacked their threads to post my opinion.

So, I'll be posting here about all this.
I'll try to be coherent and logic, but I'll prioritize ideas.
I'll try not to offend anyone but most of this ideas may be against MCTB or even the Dho.
It may also include some ranting (you know, like MCTB emoticon).

At some point, all this may not belong in the Dho and may be moved elsewhere.

About authority, I'm not sure if I'm after 1st path and I don't know a lot about biology.
I'll probably disagree with people that are more advanced in the path or know a lot about other things than me.
Ernest Michael Olmos, modified 4 Years ago at 7/24/19 9:42 AM
Created 4 Years ago at 7/24/19 9:42 AM

RE: Yet another framework of awakening

The goal of this framework is to explain insight progress based on brain processes.

The basic assumptions are:

- Every human being has a similar brain, with well defined areas.