Along the path

thumbnail
Dustin, modified 4 Years ago at 12/16/19 9:12 PM
Created 4 Years ago at 12/16/19 9:12 PM

Along the path

So I've been practicing for a couple of years. Mostly Mahasi noting, three speed transmission, kasina and some fire kasina. I practice two hours a day and three to four on the weekend days. I've been on the spiritual path for about ten years. All the years on the path were mild in waking up compared to the last two. Meaning my life has changed tremendously since really getting deep in meditation. I have had a couple of experiences in the last year that have shaken the background so to speak. Less anxiety, trauma that use to come up in daily life gone, happier, content, more confidence, more loving, less resentful. Less me. Less me. Less me. Here lately practice ahas been up and down and down and up and cycles within cycles and weird fractal like stuff and on and on and on. Lol anyway it's not really a lot about that. I kind of enjoy the strangeness of the path but what I notice is I don't feel like I'm growing spiritually. Like I could eat better, watch less violent shit on tv, serve others more, exercise more, gossip less, silent scorn less, slack off at work less etc, etc... There's all these things I want to do to be better but it's always on the back burner and I'll always get to it tomorrow. But that's really the way it's always been and now I'm really waking up to it. I notice here lately that I always have a story going on about what needs to change in my life. And honestly I'm not sure all of it really needs to change. I do believe some of it should becuase I know ultimately there's a lot of self in all that and at a certain point will need to be eradicated for further growth. Really I'm just wondering what others have experienced along the way. Like I can sit everyday no matter what and practice but this daily life stuff seems to elude me. I guess I have gotten complacent. It's so easy why change type of deal but I notice that