There is a storm inside of me

Sasha J, modified 4 Years ago at 12/31/19 9:47 PM
Created 4 Years ago at 12/31/19 9:47 PM

There is a storm inside of me

Hi, 

This is my first post here and I hope somebody can help

Ive read some chapters in Daniels book, partcilculayr the Dark Knight chapter and some others seem to fit exactly with what im experiencing

As far as I know i havent had an A&P experience and ive never practiced noting. My background is some Goenka style mediation 10 years ago, then basic seated meditation following breath on and off for years, and then 1 year of TMI meditation. 

I had a kind of break down 1.5 years ago which felt like dying while you are alive but then you break through the misery and become propelled forward with a light and airy energy. I felt indestructuble and love was pourng out from my chest. I ctually felt like I understood Jesus. That was until my experience with direct pointing...

That seemed to propel me into the drk night place that im in now. Prior to that I was doing TMI and making good progress with concnetration practice. The direct pointing instruction was powerful and affective, I believe, but not without side effects...

I am a father of 3 kids. Seperation in progress. Ive been indulging in herbal remedies to try blot out the pain of the experience i guess. 

Ive been toying with the idea of joining a monastery. The only energy i can muster at the moment is for practice so that I can get through this stage.

All the things that gave me pleasure now make me think "whats the point?"

Who is it that consumes the pleasure?

When the pleasure is there, I worry if it will last

Once the pleasure is gone, all that is left is craving for it and the misery that follows

Everything seems tainted, polluted by mind and all of its smoke and mirrors

What is even real?