RE: Who Is This? What's Happening? Jim Smith 2/16/20 4:41 PM
RE: Who Is This? What's Happening? Linda ”Polly Ester” Ö 2/16/20 3:38 PM
RE: Who Is This? What's Happening? Jim Smith 2/16/20 4:38 PM
RE: Who Is This? What's Happening? Linda ”Polly Ester” Ö 2/17/20 6:52 AM
RE: Who Is This? What's Happening? T 2/17/20 7:15 AM
Faith N Luster, modified 4 Years ago at 2/13/20 9:05 PM
Created 4 Years ago at 2/13/20 9:05 PM

Who Is This? What's Happening?

I have been practicing TM for about six months. It has changed my life completely and I value the peace it has brought to my life. However, the past couple of months I have been horrible about doing it regularly. I will do it a night here and a morning there, but it is not consistent and it is something I decided I need to be active about because I could see my quality of day-to-day life deteriorating significantly. But something new has developed and I'm not sure what to do or think about it...

I am in school, pursuing a degree that always me to do research into quantum physics, physiology and human consciousness. While doing a research paper, we were discussing how there is not much scientific evidence to support certain things, but one who has experienced it knows it to be true, and the amount of people who have experienced it, combined with ancient teachings, makes it a pretty profound and nearly-proven theory.

I decided to take a break in the evening and do my meditation before continuing my research paper, as I was having troubles deciding how to present these things (that have little scientific backing) as fact. Then the strangest thing happened. I approached the subtlest state of consciousness- pure awareness, and suddenly heard a voice. Now, I didn't just hear it, I *communicated* with it. It wasn't simply talking to me, it was *teaching* me. The voice explained how all of these things come together, as well as how to scientifically prove the existence of what I was struggling with.