Vipassana and body of light/energy

Honinbo, modified 4 Years ago at 4/16/20 4:02 AM
Created 4 Years ago at 4/16/20 3:53 AM

Vipassana and body of light/energy

Hello everybody,

I wanted to comment about my Vipassana practice (Goenka tradition) and how it is evolving in case someone have similar experiences and can guide me a little bit.

I have been doing Vipassana body scan for several months after a 10-day Vipassana retreat with kundalini awakening, etc. I had some harsh months, I am fine now.

I continue practicing like 1-2 hours a day and my practice is changing depending on how I feel each session. Soemtimes I discover one specific sensation and I just follow it through all the body until it disperses (maybe an energy block?). But one month ago what happens is that while I concentrate and observe the body sensations scanning my whole body, I feel that at some point my body "start charging". Is not about only seeing white light, is about feeling all the body charged up with energy/light, specially when I reach the feet and then I go up again is like the energy follow the parts I am focusing my awareness on (specially while following the spine up). Mainly starts when I enter the body, not only remaining in the surface. When this happens is a very pleasant feeling, I can feel my whole body filled with energy, but I am not sure if this is Vipassana or not and if I should continue focusing on the whole body or just relax, let is calm down, keep equanimity and continue the scan (this is difficult at this point as there is a lot of feeling everywhere) I can maximize this feeling it if I focus enough, like when you focus on your hands and feel them but in a much extreme way.

I hope this makes any sesnse, thank you very much!
thumbnail
Nicky, modified 4 Years ago at 4/16/20 4:40 AM
Created 4 Years ago at 4/16/20 4:30 AM

RE: Vipassana and body of light/energy

When this happens is a very pleasant feeling, I can feel my whole body filled with energy,

Hi