Podcast with Daniel

Tom K, modified 10 Months ago.

Podcast with Daniel

Posts: 17 Join Date: 7/21/16 Recent Posts
Just a head's up that Daniel will be a livestream guest this Thursday, 25 June 2020 at 14.00 EST (19.00 GMT) on a father-son podcast my son, Bodhi, and I recently launched called Homie and The Dude. We'll certainly talk meditation, but will also look to wander into Daniel's other interesting areas of interest.  

Join us on the 25th on Facebook Live at: https://www.facebook.com/HomieAndTheDude/

Now if you were up for supporting our upstart podcast by LIKING and FOLLOWING on Facebook and SUBSCRIBING on YouTube, that would also be amazing!
Tom K, modified 10 Months ago.

RE: Podcast with Daniel

Posts: 17 Join Date: 7/21/16 Recent Posts
Hey guys, just a friendly reminder that we'll be on a livestream podcast with Daniel in just over 3 hours (Thursday, 25th June - 1:00pm EST, 7:00pm GMT/BST)

https://www.facebook.com/HomieAndTheDude/
thumbnail
Siavash, modified 10 Months ago.

RE: Podcast with Daniel

Posts: 1237 Join Date: 5/5/19 Recent Posts
Tom K:
Hey guys, just a friendly reminder that we'll be on a livestream podcast with Daniel in just over 3 hours (Thursday, 25th June - 1:00pm EST, 7:00pm GMT/BST)

https://www.facebook.com/HomieAndTheDude/


7:00 PM GMT would be 3:00 PM EST . You owe me 15 minutes!
Tom K, modified 10 Months ago.

RE: Podcast with Daniel

Posts: 17 Join Date: 7/21/16 Recent Posts
Hey guys, so sorry we got the time wrong. The correct timing for the livestream is: 7:00pm GMT and 3:00pm EST. Apologies again! 
thumbnail
Ni Nurta, modified 10 Months ago.

RE: Podcast with Daniel

Posts: 659 Join Date: 2/22/20 Recent Posts
I liked the room example. It's kinda like having in your mind some... reference emoticon
Tom K, modified 10 Months ago.

RE: Podcast with Daniel

Posts: 17 Join Date: 7/21/16 Recent Posts
I completely agree. Used it for my sit and walking workout today, and that perspective just feels so right. Once, while chatting to Daniel about the same topic, he called it the "meta-meta" perspective. Said that was the place to work towards. Might get into that topic if and when we do another one of these. We had a ton of fun! Any other highlights? 
Tom K, modified 10 Months ago.

RE: Podcast with Daniel

Posts: 17 Join Date: 7/21/16 Recent Posts
Yesterday's livestream podcast with Daniel is now uploaded to YouTube and Facebook.

It was super fun to all catch up. We discussed a range of subjects including meditation (of course), what being enlightened actually feels like, magic and wizards, breaking tradition to form a new pragmatic style of meditation, the problems within tribalism and current human engagement and more. Enjoy!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2qI5Uha5Qb0

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=300377887763929

Breadcrumb