Is this the Dukkha nanas?

Nathan Sutherland, modified 3 Years ago at 7/11/20 6:01 PM
Created 3 Years ago at 7/11/20 6:01 PM

Is this the Dukkha nanas?

Hello,

First, some context. I have been meditating for 4 years, with a daily consistent practice of 1+ hours a day, mainly under TMI (stage 6). The last month or so I have been averaging 3-4 hours per day meditation, and some days up to 6-8 hours of practice. In the last two weeks, I have been doing both TMI and Noting practice for several hours each, and as much off cushion noting as I can remember.

Anyways, my experience the last month or so (and maybe longer) have been rather shitty. Going through cycles of feeling like shit for a few days to a week, and then feeling perfectly normal/fine for a few days to a week, rinse and repeat. I'm familiar with the POI, but unsure if this is the dukkha nanas simply because I have never had any noticably A&P event. I guess it's possible that I've had one during a psychedlic trip (I've done many in the past) and just presumed it was regular tripping.

Anyways, my symptoms are:

- Very moody. I feel I can get triggered on a dime. 
- angry/frustrated in general, and quite often do to practice itself. Sometimes it's just a free floating feeling of anger as well. Like I'm just pissed to be pissed.
- Trouble sleeping. Night sweats, sometimes it takes hours to fall asleep, lots of tossing and turning. Lots of awareness while sleeping as well, I can hear the thought stream almost constant some nights to the point where I can't tell if I'm awake or sleeping.
- In general depressive symptoms, feelings just down and out, generally miserable. My wife says my physiology changes, slumped posture, sad fascial expressions, etc.
- I'm not sure I feel much fear but, I had one night at work while working alone that I got extremely afraid all of a sudden, and ended up calling the wife as an S.O.S, just sometime to speak too so I don't feel alone.