Shit or Get Off the Pot

thumbnail
Brato Ganibe, modified 3 Years ago at 8/29/20 8:29 PM
Created 3 Years ago at 8/29/20 8:29 PM

Shit or Get Off the Pot

Does anyone know a teacher they would recommend specifically for guiding students to Stream Entry?

I have been practicing steadily for about 7 years. I've been on two 7-10 day retreats each year, up and down the insight stages. For the last year, I've bobbed up and down, into Equanimity and back down into the earlier stages multiple times. I know the A&P is considered the point of no return, but I'm ready to cut my loses and move on unless I can find someone who is adept at helping others navigate this territory.

Any help is greatly appreciated.
thumbnail
Linda ”Polly Ester” Ö, modified 3 Years ago at 8/30/20 1:03 AM
Created 3 Years ago at 8/30/20 1:03 AM

RE: Shit or Get Off the Pot

Michael Taft took me there with six lessons. He's good at assessing what is missing in the practice. He's very expensive, though. I wouldn't have been able to afford paying for it (thanks to some anonymous donator there was a scholarship available). I have seen people recommend Dhammarato who doesn't charge anything. 
thumbnail
Oatmilk, modified 3 Years ago at 8/30/20 2:50 AM
Created 3 Years ago at 8/30/20 2:50 AM

Hey Linda, 

how longe have you been in the DN before SE? 
Would you mind sharing what kind of advice he gave you? 

All the best, 

thumbnail
Linda ”Polly Ester” Ö, modified 3 Years ago at 8/30/20 7:43 AM
Created 3 Years ago at 8/30/20 7:42 AM