Stream Entry?

thumbnail
Elish Le, modified 3 Years ago at 10/15/20 10:47 PM
Created 3 Years ago at 10/15/20 9:37 PM

Stream Entry?

Hi All!

This is my first post on DhO and I want to first thank you all for taking any amount of time and energy to sift through this experience with me, as I believe I had my first fruition a couple of weeks ago.

Some background, I have been meditating on and off for abour 4 years, but I don't come from any specific tradition, nor am I well versed in any of them and have not done any retreats, so I apologize if my use of terminology is off.

Despite that, I have lived the last few years in very deep self inquiry and dedicated my life to understanding and reconditioning my relationship with myself and reality in an attempt to free myself of over 15 years of depression (I'm 30yo now), which I have successfully attained through meditation, spiritual, philosophical, psychology and behavior studies, psychedelics, and all in all honining in my perceptual and analytical skills to become conscious of very subtle aspects of my mind and shift my own patterning. I guess I mention this to say that though I am new to Buddhism and truly formal meditation practice, I have acquired skills and other sorts of attainments related to understanding the self through personal and professional work that made diving into true meditation (primarily insight practice and fire kasina) quite smooth and fruitful so as to temper the idea that I'm some overzealous noob who had a couple big meditation moments and now claims something so serious as Stream Entry...though I'm also very open to that being the truth haha.

Anyways.