RE: 1000+ hours psychedelic mysticism up to cessation experience

Polaris, modified 5 Years ago at 12/19/18 12:05 PM
Created 5 Years ago at 12/18/18 5:50 PM

1000+ hours psychedelic mysticism up to cessation experience

Hi guys!

I've first heard about Daniel Ingram in the Thelema subreddit a couple weeks ago and so I've got in contact with MCTB and DhO. It's beeing a wonderful experience as my interest in medidation has flourished again. As my background is kinda unusual, I would like to share it with you so I can locate myself with more clarity in the maps we like so much. Please, don't mind my english, not a native speaker.

I have a relatively long history with misticism, but not necessarely through buddhist medidation, so I think it would be nice to give a little bit of a background. I've started studying Hermeticism and Magick when I was 12 (I'm 25 now), passing through lots of spiritual practices and experiences since. As an teenager I was involved mostly with practical magick, through chaos magick framework, specialy Austin Osman Spare, classical cerimonial ritualistic magic (with Aleister Crowley's work), witchcraft, Thelema, etc... That gave me incountable mindblowing experiences that sent me in a journey of investigation between the I and the Other at a first moment, and how changes in a subjective field of experience could impact an objective field of experience. In this process, when I was 14, I got involved with lots of divination, including mostly Hermetic Astrology and Tarot. I've past through lots of psychic scenarios, from bliss and happinness to depression and a little bit of madness.