Confusing experience

Marco R, modified 2 Years ago at 3/31/21 10:49 PM
Created 2 Years ago at 3/31/21 10:49 PM

Confusing experience

First of all, total buddhist noob here. I might not even know the terms you will answer me with, but I'll do my best to write them all down and go look them up (+ buy any book needed). 

I could write pages about this, but I'll be very short. Had tried strong entheogens twice in my life, decided to stay away from it because it was too intense. I don't smoke, nor do I drink alcoholic beverages on usual basis. I might do 2-3 times a year with friends. I do live a general healthy lifestyle.  

Experiece happened few months ago. My only spiritual practice at the time was (and is) recitation of hindu mantras.
Experience setting: I got an insight out of nowhere that I should recite a devotional mantra to Devi (female goddess) while smoking a joint because cannabis is sacred to Shiva. I literally do three puffs while reciting the mantra and I'm out of existence, like an extremely strong entheogen experience. In the later days I experimented with the same joint/batch to control group if it was the substance and nothing particular happened. 

Experience, stuff in order of happening:
- Extreme sexual arousal
- Partial loss of sense of time
- Something melting from the neck down the spine
- Some kind of "energy" burst from the lower back up to the neck and backwards in a pump-like motion
- Energy going into the head, feeling a hole inside my head
- Loss of all senses exept for highes pitched tinnitus
- Feeling a hole on the top of my head and getting rushed "outwards" from it
- Complete loss of sense of time, infinite black space without time, white rays of lights stretchting "upwards" with "me" and complete loss of sense of I-ness (there was no form, no "me" anymore to perceive anything, there was just "that". I was both the background and the foreground, can't actually express it with words).