I think I'm experiencing dark night

Aleksandar Bozic, modified 2 Years ago at 9/20/21 5:32 AM
Created 2 Years ago at 9/20/21 5:32 AM

I think I'm experiencing dark night

I have been meditating for 4 years now on and off and have become consistent in my practice in the last 6 months or so. I have been doing "Do Nothing" meditation but had no real insight. Then while I was talking to a friend about how awakening felt (he is further down the path than I) in my minds eye I finally saw IT. 
A giant empty black circle around which everything was happening. It was completely still. I felt goose bumps and my whole brain felt  like it was in a kind of ice fire. Since then I believe I have entered the dark night. I'm feeling waves of anxiety and twitching. Only way to stop it is to completely relax through the feeling. I have resistance because it feels like I'm going to dissapear or die. A couple of times I have felt everything I experience start folding inside out. That one is the most uncomfortable for me and I have felt the need to vomit a couple of times.
Is this dark night territory?
Is there anyway to make things easier?
Should I relax through it or not?
Should I meditate or just try to survive? emoticon
Is there a way to at least stop the inside out part?
shargrol, modified 2 Years ago at 9/20/21 8:30 AM
Created 2 Years ago at 9/20/21 8:30 AM

RE: I think I'm experiencing dark night

If you want good advice, you will probably have to say a lot more about your practice.

What map are you using?
What makes you think you have gone through earlier stages? Describe what has happened over the last six months.
How much are you practicing a day? a week?
What method are you using?
What is a typical sit like?
What problems occur in a typical sit?
How do you adjust your practice based on what occurs during the sit?
What do you do when you fall into discursive thinking?
What do you do when greed, aversion, or indifference arises?
What access do you have to teachers?