Practice Questions

Martin D, modified 2 Years ago at 11/16/21 4:56 PM
Created 2 Years ago at 11/16/21 4:55 PM

Practice Questions

Hello,

Looking to confirm the general direction I’m headed at the moment – along with any pitfalls I might expect due to life circumstances.
I’ve been practicing since roughly 2015, with more focused practice in the last 2.5 years. My initial years of practice were mostly daily of times ranging 15-30 minutes, lying down, focused on returning to the breath whenever I was lost in thought. 2.5 years ago I joined a local insight group, with a sitting practice that entailed moving through the six sense doors one by one, knowing the feelings / sensations of each one, and then moving to an open awareness of all senses, for 30 – 60 minutes a day. This method proved very fruitful for both my personal life and practice – allowing me insight into blind spots of my life, allowing me to handle difficult situations in an easier way, and overall being a more kind & caring person.