Burning Love: Holding Unprecedented Depth?

thumbnail
Noah Bretnall, modified 2 Years ago at 1/8/22 12:37 AM
Created 2 Years ago at 1/8/22 12:37 AM

Burning Love: Holding Unprecedented Depth?

HellO DhO emoticon

I hope all is well with your practice, and your life is going swimmingly x

I've come back to this wonderful community once again from the onset of a new experience, and would like to put the feelers out about the particulars; Hopefully, we can engage in some experiential or phenomenological relations, investigations, or discussions, maybe even some mapping, or philosophical inference drawing, or whatever else you'd like to say, all feedback is welcome.

I'll outline my practice profile briefly then get into the juicy bits.

Habits of Practice:
 - I've been practising for about, 4-5 years, which makes me blush for some reason.
 - I've done three 2-week retreats with Sayadaw U Pandita Jnr, number four is coming up in a few weeks.
 - I sit, these days, on average once a day. However, this is not always evenly distributed over the seven days of the week, as on some days there is no formal sit, and on some other days, there is more than one sit. I've stopped timing the meditations (as in using an end bell) and they last anywhere from 10min to 40min.
 - I do a lot of practice in motion, it would seem, and my days are sprinkled with moments of more or less intentional/deep practice outside of the formal sits.