Feeling of heaviness. Any tips greatly appreciated.

Callisto Moon, modified 1 Year ago at 4/10/22 12:37 PM
Created 1 Year ago at 4/10/22 12:37 PM

Feeling of heaviness. Any tips greatly appreciated.

Hi everyone

I thought I post here since I couldn't find any posts on the subject of "heaviness".

As a little background: I'm 34, live alone and have successful career working for a bank. I've been meditating since 5 years every day (with a few exceptions). I focus on the breath and sometimes imagine landscapes. The mental imagining of vast, spacious landscapes interestingly leads me pretty quickly to deep states, at least to alpha brainwaves as far as I can tell. Not every meditation is the same. It always calms me down. But sometimes I reach a deep place where thoughts subside more and more, and in rare cases there a no thoughts at all and only the observer is present (something that I previsously thought to be impossible).

A few years ago, through several experiences (relationship breakup, shamanic ceremonies, meditation etc.) I came to understand, experience and accept the three characteristics of impermanence, suffering and no-self and I fully accept these as the truth and the way reality really is. The way I see the world and especially Nature has changed. When I walk in Nature, everything seems crisp and fresh, as though it were created only one moment ago. And I sense a stillness that is surrounding all things.