Looking for a Guide/Teacher

thumbnail
Brato Ganibe, modified 1 Year ago at 5/1/22 12:02 PM
Created 1 Year ago at 5/1/22 12:02 PM

Looking for a Guide/Teacher

Hello all, 

I am looking for a guide/teacher to help me thru the murky waters of post-A&P/pre-SE. I've been reaching out to people for a month or so, but I've not had much luck, so I thought I would see if you guys had any suggestions.

I've been practicing for about 8 years, mostly doing Shinzen-style noting with some TWIM added in the last year. I had a formal teacher (one of Shinzen's early students) for years, but I decided to go it alone about 2 years ago because my progress seemed to be too slow for weekly sessions to be worth the money. Anyway, now it's clear that I need some type of one-on-one feedback, at least periodically, to help keep me on track.

I've been looking for someone who understands the language of the 16 stages and 4-path model, but who is also not soley committed to any one particular technique/style. I sometimes wonder if a more spacious approach may not be better for me, as I tend to fall into bearing down and striving quite easily. Or maybe a self-inquiry/non-dual perspective.

If any of you have suggestions, I would greatly appreciate you help!
​​​​​​​
Martin, modified 1 Year ago at 5/1/22 12:47 PM
Created 1 Year ago at 5/1/22 12:11 PM

RE: Looking for a Guide/Teacher

There are quite a few private teachers listed here: https://www.dharmaoverground.org/discussion/-/message_boards/message/21564331 I am still working with the teacher who I found from this list and I am still very happy with the way it is going.