RE: BDSM as a path to deep spirituality

thumbnail
Jano Pavuk, modified 3 Years ago at 2/15/21 3:42 AM
Created 3 Years ago at 2/15/21 3:42 AM

BDSM as a path to deep spirituality

Dear all,

can somebody please offer an informed discussion of this topic?

could you please point me to some high quality resources

thank you and bless you

​​​​​​​Jano
George S, modified 3 Years ago at 2/15/21 3:30 PM
Created 3 Years ago at 2/15/21 3:30 PM

Maybe reach out to Damcho Dyson for some "instruction"

https://www.google.com/amp/s/m.huffpost.com/us/entry/us_58cbfccfe4b07112b6472cc9/amp

https://www.google.com/amp/s/tricycle.org/magazine/buddhist-life-damcho-dyson/amp/

I have no experience with her, someone here mentioned her on a thread before. Can't think why it should have stuck in my mind!
thumbnail
Noah D, modified 3 Years ago at 2/15/21 6:35 PM
Created 3 Years ago at 2/15/21 6:35 PM

I don't know if OP has a tinge of humor or not,  but to play along, Jessica Graham is a teacher that I can personally vouch for who discusses the intersection of sexuality & spirituality.  I have not heard her specifically discuss BDSM at length but she definitely acknowledges it within the range this exploration.  Her book is good & she has 1:1 instruction, etc - https://yourwildawakening.com/ 
thumbnail
Linda ”Polly Ester” Ö, modified 3 Years ago at 2/15/21 10:36 PM
Created 3 Years ago at 2/15/21 10:36 PM

I know some deeply intuitive people who are doing it, mainly with shibari (ropes tied in artistic ways), but they prefer practicing it to offering in-depth discussions of it. They are the real deal, though. Shamanic type things. They call it flying. I have experienced co-flying with one of them. Pretty cool stuff. 
Hector L, modified 3 Years ago at 2/16/21 5:23 PM
Created 3 Years ago at 2/16/21 5:22 PM

Some kinds of pain play at high intensity isn't distinguisable from pleasure, so teaches equinamity. Also feels a bit like intense piti.