Insight Questions & Intro

Samuel K, modified 1 Year ago at 8/4/22 12:13 PM
Created 1 Year ago at 8/4/22 12:13 PM

Insight Questions & Intro

Greetings yall. If this isn’t the appropriate place for this post, please let me know. 

I am a novice on this path and wonder if you will assist me with certain questions that have arisen? 

In brief;

I’m currently 38.5, unmarried, no children, little to no external responsibilities. I grew up low-income in MI, attended Tulane, was a Marine Corps helicopter pilot for ~10 years to Oct 2016. Since childhood I also focused on business and finance, including during Marine Corps time. 

Late 2016 was the darkest period of life to date as alcohol, sexual addiction, depression, self-loathing, hollowness of “American dream success” etc came strongly to head. 

2017 lived in Madrid Spain for a MBA, experienced first intentional psychedelic experiences and many blindspot insights arising from living in different culture. 

2018 & 19 in US & small business while giving more time, energy & resources to personal evolution. Initially western style “life-hacking”; Tony Robbins, Joe Dispenza, NLP etc, bio-hacking with supplements and technology, powerful intentional psychedelic journeys and simple meditation. 

Jan 2020 – Apr 2021, India for 15 mo; 3 month service w Sister Lucy & Maher Organization, first self-created 5 & 7 day dark retreats while dry fasting (no food or water). Sat a solitary 93 day Kayakalpa Kuti Praveshika dark retreat (in the first and last weeks I used a red lens flashlight or had them give me phone or computer for errands, otherwise ~65-70 days total darkness, 50+ of those consecutively).  My meditation practice was a cobble together of visualization, NLP, having read Goenka Vipassana Art Of Living book, psychedelic experiences & experimentation. Post that experience has been the most overt, long-term transformation of Life to date.