My Path and My Resolution, Any Advice ?

thumbnail
Zeynel Abidin Balkancı, modified 1 Year ago at 10/18/22 4:34 PM
Created 1 Year ago at 10/18/22 2:55 PM

My Path and My Resolution, Any Advice ?

Hi DhO,

This is the first post about my practice. I am 22 years old and i happened to read MCTB 2 years ago, and immediately i saw that there is something there there, i started practicing after reading most of the book. I started with noting practice and tried to note the things that happened in my experience. I didnt really notice the first 3 stages of the progress of insight map at exact moments of them happening, but there are several things that match up with the map in the MCTB which are,
-My perception of object's size or magnitude would change in weird ways, in that i experienced myself as very small, its really hard to explain but like i was something that was infinitely getting smaller and perception would change again and i was normal then i was small again. The thing i am referencing with "me"here is the mental image of myself, not the experience of my body. This feeling is something that still happens sometimes when i am at cushion and its very easy to spot while happening. I think this was something that can happen in Mind and Body stage.
-I experienced jaw pain at sometime in the beginning of my practice history, it didnt repeat itself later, never actually. But i distinctly remember because it was actually painful and i would have to be careful not to move my jaw as it would hurt until it passed.