I'm changing my technique

Rousseau Matt, modified 1 Year ago at 1/8/23 4:54 PM
Created 1 Year ago at 10/29/22 2:33 AM

I'm changing my technique

I have been shooting for hard jhana for a couple of years. I have had great meditations  and bad meditations.  At most I get some access concentration.  I am a working man and a home  meditations. 2 hours a day is my high end for what I do but often only do one. Lately  I am all over the place.      THIS  IS WHAT I AM THINKING.   NEED YOUR OPINIONS GUYS.     I want to change my coarse and shoot for stream entry.  I have mahasi  sayadows practical  Insight meditation.    It seems like favorite manual on the Dho.  . I would like to do 1 to 2 hours a day. Morning and hopefully night.   I should get good feedback. It seems to be the favorite method on here.  Anybody  who uses the noting please chime in. I want to stay in touch and get feedback. Thanks
thumbnail
Chris M, modified 1 Year ago at 10/29/22 8:26 AM
Created 1 Year ago at 10/29/22 8:26 AM

RE: I'm changing my technique

Start your new practice and then post here about what happens. We'll chime in.
thumbnail
Jim Smith, modified 1 Year ago at 10/30/22 12:24 PM
Created 1 Year ago at 10/30/22 12:19 PM

Matt Jon Rousseau I have been shooting for hard jhana for a couple of years. I have had great meditations  and bad meditations.  At most I get some access concentration.  I am a working man and a home  meditations. 2 hours a day is my high end for what I do but often only do one. Lately  I am all over the place.      THIS  IS WHAT I AM THINKING.   NEED YOUR OPINIONS GUYS.     I want to change my coarse and shoot for stream entry.  I have mahasi  sayadows practical  Insight meditation.    It seems like favorite manual on the Dho.  . I would like to do 1 to 2 hours a day. Morning and hopefully night.   I should get good feedback. It seems to be the favorite method on here.  Anybody  who uses the noting please chime in. I want to stay in touch and get feedback. Thanks