RE: Chi Kung (qigong) video:

thumbnail
Jim Smith, modified 1 Year ago at 1/16/23 3:48 PM
Created 1 Year ago at 1/16/23 3:47 PM

Chi Kung (qigong) video:

I don't know what the feeling of chi really is exactly, but people do feel it, and I find it is helpful in relaxing the body and quieting the mind, and I have found this video is a good source of techniques for feeling chi throughout your body.

The teacher, who is shown in the video, is Arnold Tayam who is a Doctor of Medical Qigong. 
David Carradine is the narrator.

David Carradine Chi Energy Workouts for Beginners Chi Kung
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xSCg009Fj4o

​​​​​​​I am interested in tai-chi and qigong as relaxation exercises but I'm also interested in chi because I have some experience with spiritual healing. While I was trying some of the exercises in this video I felt the chi moving in my body when I wasn't trying to move it and wasn't expecting it. So I think that is a good recommendation for the exercises in the video.

The title of the DVD is "David Carradine's Chi Energy Workouts for Beginners" It also has a section on tai chi which is on youtube here:

David Carradine Chi Energy Workouts for Beginners Tai Chi
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B3_1ObCmBYA
thumbnail
Asaf M, modified 1 Year ago at 1/17/23 6:20 AM
Created 1 Year ago at 1/17/23 6:20 AM

In ym experience, one of the most reliable exercies for feeling qi is the one where you hold an invisible ball between your hands and compress/expand the ball. eventually feels like two repelling sides of a magnet.
Muriel Sicot, modified 1 Year ago at 1/18/23 11:58 PM
Created 1 Year ago at 1/18/23 11:58 PM

Dear Jim,
Feeling Qi is a very *real* thing. You can move it into your body using your mind or your intention if you will.