RE: Practice-FOMO

Victor, modified 1 Year ago at 3/4/23 3:55 PM
Created 1 Year ago at 3/4/23 3:55 PM

Practice-FOMO

Hello! My background is that I’ve been interested in meditation and spirituality for many years but never established a regular meditation practice. The reason for this is probably that when I was younger I didn’t really prioritize it. The last ten years I can just summarize as life circumstances not having been great for it. I believe the time will come pretty soon when I cannot postpone this meditation thing any longer and I have been wondering about something related to starting a meditation practice. 
Even if my practical experience is very limited I know some of the theory around different methods and maps through reading and lurking on forums like this. My question is basically which style of practice to start with and here are some of my thoughts around it: