Thank you

Sean Lindsay, modified 14 Years ago at 12/7/09 5:28 PM
Created 14 Years ago at 12/7/09 5:28 PM

Thank you

Just a note to the founder and regulars here to say thank you for your guidance. Following it led me from a several-years-long meditation process that had not reached beyond mid-Three Characteristics to stream entry several weeks ago. I have no good words for the experience, but I am strongly aware that without your guidance, it could have been many more years of wandering around before such a realization could have happened, and it might never have occurred at all.

Thank you.

Namaste.
thumbnail
Daniel M Ingram, modified 14 Years ago at 12/9/09 7:56 PM
Created 14 Years ago at 12/9/09 7:56 PM

RE: Thank you

Glad you got something out of the place. That's what makes it worthwhile for us, I think.

Could you say more about what you are calling stream entry and what happened, what it has been like since, how you got whatever you got, and anything else you would like to comment on?

If you got it, then everyone benefits from hearing that it can be done and by getting on more data point on how it happened, and if you just crossed the A&P or hit Equanimity or any of the the other common mimics, then it is good to know that also.

One way or the other, thanks for participating here and being a part of this open dharma experiment.

Daniel
Sean Lindsay, modified 14 Years ago at 12/12/09 10:17 PM
Created 14 Years ago at 12/12/09 6:55 PM

RE: Thank you

Daniel, thank you for your offering. I've tried to write up the sequence of experiences, and I'm afraid I've made the mistake of starting too far back -- the narrative turned out longer than expected. Please feel free to skip toward the end, as the particulars of the specific experience I referred to are detailed there -- but the extended lead-up seemed to be a part of the larger picture, so I offer it, as well, for whatever it may be worth: