Dealing with energy!

thumbnail
Jeff Kenneth Porter, modified 14 Years ago at 12/16/09 11:51 AM
Created 14 Years ago at 12/16/09 11:51 AM

Dealing with energy!

Hey guys! This is my first time posting anything. I'm enjoying what you guys got goin on here. I just have a good old question that I have been learning to work with for a while, and just wanted any tips on what you guys see from it.

About 6 years ago when I was the ripe age of 25 I started having really intense panic attacks from using psychedelics, and I guess the basic theme was "oh shit i can't handle this energy, and I'm gonna die." So I would normally just go run really far. It seems like many of you have been through similar things? So after doing a lot of great work with craniosacral folks, acupuncturists, yoga teachers and anything that worked for supporting me through this I did. And now I have a much deeper capacity to be able to panic without panicking. It was definitely the greatest learning experience of my life and I wouldn't take it back for sure.