Need some advice/support/guidance

thumbnail
Marcel Smedts, modified 11 Years ago at 4/10/12 6:22 AM
Created 11 Years ago at 4/10/12 6:22 AM

Need some advice/support/guidance

Basically, I need someone to navigate space for me.

I am still very new to this, so I need some advice.

Ok, I am stuck in the Night. For a couple of years now. My experiences line up perfectly with Daniel's chart/map. I am very sure I am in the night, that I know the night, and that I want to get it over with.

It all started, well I guess, with birth. But not after an extreme and unskillfull period of intens yoga practice I crashed face down. Relationships all gone, intense slacking at university, extreme obsessions, mental and emotional instability, perceptional instablity, 'angst', I have been there done that! Dissolution, fear, misery, disgust and desire for deliverance have become my most intimate companions.
I have nothing to lose anymore. This might sound suicidal and desparate, it is! I really really need to get to equanimity so I can have a period of time to review all of this.

So what is the problem? I lack the vocabulaire to explain myself clearly, I lack insight technique (this is a big one!) and I lack support/guidance. (though I'll try to be clear keep in mind this might be chunky or incohesive because my mental clarity / insight is absent atm).

I sit down. apply mahasi sayadaw's noting technique and get started.

Insight in body and mind: moderate. When my concentration is there I can see clearly what is body and what is mind, but when I sit for a longer period of thime my concentration fades away and body and mind get blurred. That is, the image/perception of my body is not cohesive, parts are painfull, parts are morphing, pulling and pushing sensations, slow rythmic swaying and I cant notice my breath.
My mind follows and notes, sensations, sensations / pain, pain / restless restless etc.