LSD and the Dark Night -- Anyone with experience meditating on

thumbnail
Delicate Monster, modified 11 Years ago at 4/16/12 6:47 AM
Created 11 Years ago at 4/16/12 6:47 AM

LSD and the Dark Night -- Anyone with experience meditating on

Hello Experts, Diagnose me.

I have been practicing vipassana for a couple years now and done three 10 day retreats. Before that, long and successful career as a psychedelic astronaut. I have just recently been introduced to the maps and to the "hardcore dharma" crowd. Of course, I am wondering where my cutting edge is and also I'm looking back at past experiences and attempting to place them in the context of the progression laid out in Ingram's book and others. My best guess at the moment is that my cutting edge is lower equanimity pushing toward higher equanimity, especially at retreat. However, I could not remember having gone through anything resembling the description of the dark night until recently when I remembered something that for some reason I had kinda blocked out.