direct transmission

This Good Self, modified 14 Years ago at 3/26/10 1:00 AM
Created 14 Years ago at 3/26/10 1:00 AM

direct transmission

Hi again,

Been doing a lot of reading of Daniel's book and this forum the last few days, and I'm starting to wonder about the risk/reward ratio. ie. the amount of work required in achieving stream entry and the payoff it gives you. I'm getting a fair idea of the risk (work), but the reward part is impossible for me to calculate because I'm totally new to meditating. So the calculations are pure guesswork...

So I began thinking - is there an easier way? ok you can stop laughing now... emoticon I'm actually pretty bowled over by the commitment some people in here display. Nevertheless...

I've read about the idea of a master being able to directly transmit his energy to a novice and help lift him up over significant barriers. I'm thinking of the concept of sitting in darshan, or to use the drug term 'contact high'. I know people talk about a contact high as being due to inhaling others smoke, but I simply don't believe that for a second. I've had enough experiences of feeling other peoples' energy nice/nasty to know it happens. I'm also reminded of some of the best healers of recent history, like Mesmer who through a touch to the 3rd chakra and a penetrating gaze could create massive physical, emotional and spiritual healings. Also thinking of a guy in the states called Eric Pearl who can wave his hands over people and transfer healing energy to them, which they can then use on others. Reiki masters apparently also have a ceremony whereupon a student is 'given'? energy to help open up his healing capacities.

So what does everyone think? I'm all for easy answers and I'm fairly confident they exist is all walks of life, having found a few on the way already. Can a really good teacher/healer transmit enough energy to give lasting changes to a recipient?

CCC
thumbnail
Bruno Loff, modified 14 Years ago at 3/26/10 4:02 AM