Block's Practice Log

Antonius Block, modified 11 Years ago at 4/15/13 8:29 AM
Created 11 Years ago at 4/1/13 11:46 AM

Block's Practice Log

Thank You!
This is clearly a friendly and supportive, helpful community. Which is a wonderful thing to find, and thank you very much to Daniel for writing MCTB, which persuaded me to start insight meditation practice a couple of months back.

Today's Sit
I have been sitting for 20 mins to 1 hour most days for a couple of months. Here is what I wrote after today's sit.

Incredible. Much deeper than previously. Set timer 1 hr but kept going perhaps 1h30 to 2h? Felt deep vibrations (perhaps 10 to 20 per second) pulsing through entire sensate universe. Lights, pressure in temples, back of head. Simultaneous awareness of all sensations. Felt a subtle set of sensations relating to high pitched sound which is always there but usually in the background, and to "something" there but not often noticed. Feeling of "going somewhere" - I thought I was "almost there" many times but always then kept going far beyond. At times felt like whole body/sense universe rapidly shifting to and fro sideways and bits of the body jumping around.

After effects felt hours later.

Any and all comments welcome!

Antonius
Antonius Block, modified 11 Years ago at 4/15/13 8:29 AM
Created 11 Years ago at 4/3/13 10:06 AM

RE: Block's Practice Log

Today: Lying down, set timer for 1 hr but kept going for about 1hr 30 in total.