RE: Nikash's noting reboot Dream Walker 2/18/14 1:38 PM
RE: Nikash's noting reboot nicolas C 2/20/14 3:44 AM
RE: Nikash's noting reboot Plume . 2/21/14 4:51 PM
RE: Nikash's noting reboot nicolas C 2/25/14 3:29 AM
RE: Nikash's noting reboot Jean B. 3/9/15 12:09 AM
nicolas C, modified 10 Years ago at 10/1/13 11:17 AM
Created 10 Years ago at 10/1/13 11:17 AM

Nikash's noting reboot

Hello everyone, well for those who don't know me a little bit of background first.

I've been practising meditation on and off for nearly 10 years, unfortunately I've never been steady enough to get to the higher insights stages. I've done half a dozen of goenka and mahasi retreat but I don't think that i've ever crossed A&P. So 10 years of practice no A&P I must be really bad at it.
Nevertheless i'm still there, I practice between 1 and 2 hours everyday mainly noting.
I'm also a tibetan translator so I have a pretty good knowledge of all the tibetan and vajrayana (messy) stuff. As I live in Paris my english won't be super fluent.

Just sat 1 hour:
Noted rising and falling at the beginning, some touching sensations, hearing, thinking, then torpor kicked in, I fought it but it kept coming back. Around 50 min in, i had to move my legs, did it slowly and crossed them back. Torpor was gone so I could much more clearly the sensation of my abdomen, so peace came along. Gong.

Nikash
Banned For waht?, modified 10 Years ago at 10/1/13 12:49 PM
Created 10 Years ago at 10/1/13 12:48 PM

RE: Nikash's noting reboot

Concentrate on the middle of the eyes or head.

If the center opens then there may be a cracking sound(loud noises), flashes of lights etc. Head pressures..
It will activate your energies.
Also it seems that its popular also to use drugs to activate this center, NDE, cataclysmic events.

Without activating it you can go like forever with no "effects". It also sets you in a dark night automatically after energies have done some work in your system.