New practitioner

thumbnail
Keith Edward Miller, modified 10 Years ago at 10/13/13 11:31 PM
Created 10 Years ago at 10/13/13 11:31 PM

New practitioner

Hello, I new to this practice. Here is a short list of some of my experiences. I hoping for a little explanation about where I might be at or what I experienced. Ive been meditating and trying to note and be mindful for about 5 months. All feedback is greatly appreciated.

- weightless
- tingling around neck
- feeling like legs are wobbly
- lack of interest in job and family
- thinking this practice is the one truth
- loss of sexual stimulation/desire
- moving slow like a sloth
- seeing a glow on people and objects
- interest in random objects / viewing mundane things up close
- sounds are meshing together/ not separate or labeled as much
- not blinking ( my daughter noticed it )
-
M N, modified 10 Years ago at 10/14/13 2:31 AM
Created 10 Years ago at 10/14/13 2:31 AM

RE: New practitioner

Hi!

Mmm... too little to make a diagnosis; a few questions:

-Are you aware of the maps? If so, have you noticed any patterns of symptoms?
-Are you using the noting technique? If not, what other? If yes, can you specify, vocabulary, noting speed and wheter or not you have a main object to come back to?
-Did any particularbook/teacher influenced you?
-Do you have any informal practice?
-How much time do you spend practicing daily?
-Do you havemind-wandering problems in formal/informal practice?
-Why are you practicing this? Do you have any specific goal to achieve or are you doing this mostly for psychological wellbeing, or something else?

Bye!
thumbnail
Keith Edward Miller, modified 10 Years ago at 10/14/13 8:29 AM
Created 10 Years ago at 10/14/13 8:29 AM

Hi Mario , thanks for responding.

-I'm not aware of maps