Question about an issue during meditation

Iulian Doroftei, modified 10 Years ago at 12/2/13 5:42 AM
Created 10 Years ago at 12/2/13 5:42 AM

Question about an issue during meditation

Hello everybody,

I have been meditating daily for almost 2 months, making it my priority after waking up in the morning. In the meantime I read the most important pieces of text regarding concentration and insight training. I've progressed in the regard of the easiness in managing to concentrate on my object but in my area there are noises that I suspect slower my progress. The most disturbing one is that dog barking which is many times chaotic and hysterical. I know that I have to encompass it in my efforts as a challenge, and I've managed to cope with it but I still feel that I would do much better without it.

So, my idea is to wear headphones with white noise (the generic CMB noise), as it is quite neutral and evens out as a sensory input. Is it a good idea? Will it affect my sessions?

Thank you!
Banned For waht?, modified 10 Years ago at 12/2/13 7:31 AM
Created 10 Years ago at 12/2/13 7:31 AM

RE: Question about an issue during meditation

hi, here is an alternative option.
I had same problem, so i just couldn't get absorbed never ever and noting was annoying and tireing and boring. But thank God the opposite way to absorption works perfect too, that means trying(will, force) to being attentive, clear, bright, lucid whatever word there might be give the idea and thats it.
M N, modified 10 Years ago at 12/2/13 8:52 AM
Created 10 Years ago at 12/2/13 8:40 AM