Fruition

Matthew Jones (UK), modified 10 Years ago at 3/31/14 7:56 AM
Created 10 Years ago at 3/31/14 7:54 AM

Fruition

Hi Everyone

First, a little background on myself and my practice. I don't physically attend a sangha, I practice at home using the resources available to me through the internet and books. I live alone and work part time so have a lot of time for dedicated practice. I've been practicing for around three years now.

Just recently I believe I attained fruition for the first time, it's not at all as I expected. This was about a week ago now. Since then I believe I've attained fruition multiple times and each time I become more and more confident that the '(non-)experience' occurring is actually Nibbana/fruition, like I suspect. The experience I speak of is a sense of discontinuity, sometimes this is subtle, whilst other times the discontinuity of experience is more obvious and blatant, after stages involving subtler and subtler spiraling/vibrating (kind of fractal like, I've noticed at times) 3D formations mainly occurring in the head, sometimes settling to a stable point at the crown. On a couple of occasions, I was in a state of extremely calm, high equanimity then the next instant my heart was beating very fast and focus was resting on looking at inside of my eyelids, whereas an instant before attention had not been there. Last night the sense of discontinuity was more blatant and from one instant to the next instant, the difference of attention and state was the most pronounced yet.

After initial fruitions, I notice that, as pointed out in "MtCToTB", the nerves in my head are very strained due to sensitivity of sensory input.