Aura, self and personal boundaries

This Good Self, modified 9 Years ago at 8/11/14 5:28 AM
Created 9 Years ago at 8/11/14 5:26 AM

Aura, self and personal boundaries

I'm trying to explore the topic of "personal boundaries" from a metaphysical perspective, so help me!

When the self becomes less solid, does this equate with an aura that has softened its boundaries?  (Personal boundaries seem to be very important in health pyschology.  One of the main features of psychosis is the loss of boundaries).

Any personal insights, or links to others work welcome please. 

The 3 CCCs.
Eva Nie, modified 9 Years ago at 8/11/14 1:17 PM
Created 9 Years ago at 8/11/14 1:17 PM

RE: Aura, self and personal boundaries

My opinion, I am not an expert on auras and what they look like physicall, but IMO the path leads towards knowing yourself better and being less helplessly influenced by circumstances and people around you.   Even if some other guy is unstable, it need not make you unstable.  Some other guy's problems, insecurities, opinions, mood swings, wants and demands need not be yours or hurt you.  You are confident and secure in yourself and you handle things that come at you in a more balanced way.  To me that is a description of having very good 'boundaries.'  I have seen a lot of people who are sensitive to stimuli from others and situations and consider this a sign of spirituality, but IMO, sensitivity without the ability to handle it well is not something you want to brag about or cling to.  Otherwise you'll just go on being a victim of your circumstances.  In the end, your response to outside stimuli is your choice.  The more you realize that and exercise your choice more consciously, the better your 'boundaries' are going to be and you will no longer act as if you are a helpless victim of circumstances around you.  Because in the end it is your choice.               
This Good Self, modified 9 Years ago at 8/11/14 7:52 PM
Created 9 Years ago at 8/11/14 7:50 PM