I turned into a wolf, and it was great.

thumbnail
Rachel Lane, modified 9 Years ago at 10/2/14 10:47 PM
Created 9 Years ago at 10/2/14 10:45 PM

I turned into a wolf, and it was great.

I have no experience with animals as spirit guides and have never practiced any tradition that uses them, but I had a very vivid and productive sitting with my Soto Zen group involving a wolf.

Has anyone else had a similar experience? Does anyone have some ideas about what happened? Any ideas would be great!

Sooooo.... I was at Zazen, and, probably half-way through the sitting, I saw a wolf in front of me, and he was sitting in proper posture for Zazen, paws and everything. We quickly melded - it became just me as wolf/wolf as me.

At first I was sad and my head hurt. Then, from my feet all the way to my head, I was warm,
safe, and heavy as stone. My posture corrected itself in everyway and
all pain left my body. I was not a separate person anymore, I didn't
have to defend from anything. I was strong and had all my feelings too.
I felt peaceful and connected to everything, but full of energy.

Ever since the wolf I have a new buzzing energy and a grounded concentration. It has really helped my practice.

I only became a wolf that one time, but the things I got from that experience have stayed with me.
ftw, modified 9 Years ago at 10/3/14 3:36 AM
Created 9 Years ago at 10/3/14 3:35 AM

RE: I turned into a wolf, and it was great.

Rachel Lane:
I have no experience with animals as spirit guides and have never practiced any tradition that uses them, but I had a very vivid and productive sitting with my Soto Zen group involving a wolf.

Has anyone else had a similar experience? Does anyone have some ideas about what happened? Any ideas would be great!

Sooooo.... I was at Zazen, and, probably half-way through the sitting, I saw a wolf in front of me, and he was sitting in proper posture for Zazen, paws and everything. We quickly melded - it became just me as wolf/wolf as me.