Had a great/terrible experience. Where do I go from here?

Daniel C, modified 9 Years ago at 10/15/14 6:07 PM
Created 9 Years ago at 10/15/14 5:59 PM

Had a great/terrible experience. Where do I go from here?

Let me start this off by stating that I am new to meditation as well as this forum.  I have now begun within the last couple weeks fairly extensive research into different Buddhist and Hindu meditation techniques, history and online readings.  I have perused this site quite enjoyably, finding great material and external links on what I may have gone or still be going through. I will try to be as prudent as possible as I am not very accustomed to using internet forums.

I have been (although sometimes faintly) a very reflective, contemplative and open minded truth seeker for lets say 8 or 9 years now, and have held various beliefes through out my life.  Recently I have had a more spiritual inclination and started doing some various readings on world religions, concepts of reality and the cosmos as well as things like reincarnation, energies and meditation.  During these readings I get some noticeable tingles about my spine and body which I've experienced in some situations such as while listening to a certain music that hits me in the right way.  But this was much more defined and resonant and provoked interesting thoughts in my head.