Feeling of knowing too much/going too far during a dream

David, modified 9 Years ago at 11/2/14 5:47 AM
Created 9 Years ago at 11/2/14 5:43 AM

Feeling of knowing too much/going too far during a dream

Hello,

I had a strange/scary experience last night and I don't know what to think.

First a few words about my practice:
I have been practicing for a few months now. Stage-wise I think I am somewhere between pre-Mind and Body and Cause and Effect. My concentration is very weak, I never stayed in the first jhana for more than a few seconds (which makes me think I am probably not even at Mind and Body). But I also experience a lot of muscle twitching during and after meditation (hence Cause and Effect).
Around the same time i started practicing meditation, I started experiencing with drugs. I tripped a few times on LSD, and stopped after a traumatic trip on DMT 3 months ago.

Yesterday I meditated for more than 2.5hours which is huge for me, with one 1.5h session. Nothing particular happened though.Last night when I was in a dream state (not consciously awake at least). I remember trying to define what is/what am I/what is consciousness.
At the same time, a shift happened. It's hard to explain and remember. It felt like I lift the veil and understood everything. It also felt like perception/reality was stopping and reappearing, or going some place else and coming back. It happened 2 or 3 times in a few seconds. At that point I was awake. 
Now this was coupled with extreme fear, like I knew too much and was gone too far and I could not live anymore with that knowledge. I was even considering suicide. It felt like every question I had about everything was answered (even the idea of a question did not make sense) but I didn't like it at all
Shortly after I was back to normal except for the fear.