Vibrations and solidity during meditation

Ignacio, modified 9 Years ago at 12/2/14 11:52 PM
Created 9 Years ago at 12/2/14 11:46 PM

Vibrations and solidity during meditation

Hello, I'm new here. I've been praciticing Goenka style vipassana on and off for three or four years. During this last year I've been reading a lot, and also have been trying vipassana sort of how Mahasi teaches, although I only note sometimes, and just thoughts or emotions.

I guess one could say I've had an information overload, and I tend to jump from one thing to another. I had been practicing samatha for a few months, and today decided to go back to vipassana. I did a round of Goenka body scan, but defaulted back to the "Mahasi" way.

I've had plenty of strange ocurrences during retreats and some during regular life. I've read the insight maps, and to be honest I'm not sure where I am. 

It doesn't really matter what stage I'm on, I guess. I just sit and observe, always observing. So I guess I'll ask you folks about what happened today; maybe it's indicative of something, maybe not.