Skype dialog request, going thru DN

Advait Childers, modified 9 Years ago at 2/17/15 9:49 AM
Created 9 Years ago at 2/17/15 9:49 AM

Skype dialog request, going thru DN

Hi All,

I'm new to DhO and I've enjoyed reading the Dark Night threads. I think I'm going thru DN myself for about 5 years now. I've been doing regular meditation since 1991 and I lived about 3 years at a small Zen monastery. I now live at a spiritual center in India (Amma's main ashram). I think my DN is pretty typical; feeling angry, irritable, very moody, anhedonia, no joy, etc, etc. I'm still mostly motivated to do my work but I've lost almost all interest in meditation practice. Whenever I try to meditate my mind is often filled with lots of dark, ugly thoughts. And when I don't have dark thoughts then my meditations are just really boring and filled with unpleasant emotions and bodily anxiety. Yuk.

Over the years I've been involved with some communication skills groups. Talking with other people about these things have helped me a lot. But I'm in India now and my former friends in USA are all bad at responding to emails.

So I'd like to find someone here willing to skype and talk. Don't have to talk about all serious stuff, but just talk about what's going on and let the dialog find its natural course. I'm a good listener and I like learning about other people and their inner worlds. Often when I open up with another I'll get good insights into what's going on inside me and how to deal with it in a positive way.

So if you'd like to skype shoot me an email; jaiamma@gmail.com. Greatly appreciated.

Thanks, Peace and Light to All,

Advait (the name given to me by Amma)

PS: What is the MCTB documents? I could not find out what MCTB means. Anyone know? Thanks.
Matt, modified 9 Years ago at 2/17/15 10:49 AM
Created 9 Years ago at 2/17/15 10:49 AM

RE: Skype dialog request, going thru DN