Meditation practice roll call

thumbnail
Not Tao, modified 8 Years ago at 4/19/15 8:53 PM
Created 8 Years ago at 4/19/15 8:46 PM

Meditation practice roll call

So, I saw a number of people in the "Talking about Dho" thread claiming the people posting on here regularly aren't discussing practice and don't have a regular practice.  I'm just curious if this is actually true, since I'd say 98.5% of the threads I see and post in are practice related, and the people in them are trying to understand things they've encountered or where they might be heading. I think this might also foster a bit of of mutual respect - if we can see that other people are practicing as much as we are, maybe we'll be less likely to look down on what these people are saying, especially if it isn't part of our current trajectory.

For my part, I generally meditate 2 - 4 hours a day, and I've been meditating every day since July of 2013. emoticon

EDIT: To clarify, this number has gone up and down over the years, haha, but always every day for a little bit!
Rafal K, modified 8 Years ago at 4/20/15 9:30 AM
Created 8 Years ago at 4/20/15 3:07 AM

RE: Meditation practice roll call

Not Tao:
(...)I think this might also foster a bit of of mutual respect - if we can see that other people are practicing as much as WE are, maybe WE'll be less likely to look down on what these people are saying, especially if it isn't part of our current trajectory.(...)
Mutual respect? You just lost most of it with this post. First primo You feel superior becouse you are meditating 4h a day. Lol sit for 8h you ll be twice as awesome. IMO everyone who sits less than 8h is to be looked down upon, so try harder. Second primo there is You and a group you identify with (probably the forum buddies) that are so elite that everyone else is not worthy (plus a whole lot of other crappy assumptions in that sentence).

This is actualy like the best example ever, of why some think this place is not about discussing practice.