Chakras and the stages of insight

thumbnail
Malte, modified 8 Years ago at 4/24/15 1:07 PM
Created 8 Years ago at 4/24/15 1:07 PM

Chakras and the stages of insight

Hello.

I'm new to this path, but very curious.

As I understand it Daniel has put forth a clear and straight-forward path to SE and beyond.

I have in my possession a book called "Kundalini Tantra" by Swami Satyananda Saraswati http://www.amazon.com/Kundalini-Tantra-Re-print-Golden-Jubilee/dp/8185787158. He seems like a real scholar on his topics. Anyway, in this book he maps out practices for awakening the kundalini by cleansing and awakening chakras, from the bottom up.

My question is, how does these 2 paths (Ingram/Saraswati) relate to each other?

Will they produce similar results or are the two paths very dissimilar in the effects they will in the end result in?

For example, will entering SE and going beyond also purify and awaken your chakras?
thumbnail
Daniel M Ingram, modified 8 Years ago at 4/25/15 4:22 AM
Created 8 Years ago at 4/25/15 4:22 AM

RE: Chakras and the stages of insight

Energetic practice can be powerful and interesting practice and produce all sorts of effects.

It is in ways related to the progress and stages of insight, particularly as in the stage of the Arising and Passing away some people can see and/or feel and/or manipulate energy channels and chakras.

In the same way, Energetic practices can cause people to cross the stage of the A&P. The problem comes that in the later stages, such as the Dark Night and Equanimity, chakras and channels tend to not be as clear or as helpful a model.

Later on, however, as practice continues, there are still lots of things to be gained from thinking about things in terms of chakras and channels and the like.