Stream Entry and then a change of life direction?

thumbnail
b man, modified 8 Years ago at 6/10/15 4:20 PM
Created 8 Years ago at 6/10/15 4:20 PM

Stream Entry and then a change of life direction?

Hi All, 

just wondering how many people have found that getting SE has changed the direction of their life in some dramatic way i.e new career/life purpose/vocation etc?

best, 

Bman
thumbnail
Noah, modified 8 Years ago at 6/10/15 4:34 PM
Created 8 Years ago at 6/10/15 4:34 PM

RE: Stream Entry and then a change of life direction?

It happened for me in early January (which is when I graduated college) and made me realize that if I could get to 4th Path within a year or so, and drastically improve my mental health, it would be worth delaying entry to the job market (even though that looks bad on a resume).  So now I basically meditate full-time in daily life while working in the low-cognitive-demand of the service industry.
thumbnail
Laurel Carrington, modified 8 Years ago at 6/10/15 5:39 PM
Created 8 Years ago at 6/10/15 5:39 PM

It happened to me after 4th path, and not immediately, but certainly related. I've decided to go to half time at work and retire in three years, which is earlier than I originally thought. I feel that this part of my life is winding down and I'm already letting go. There've been other changes as well. What's nice is there is a lot of space around these decisions. 
thumbnail
Ryan J, modified 8 Years ago at 6/10/15 6:11 PM
Created 8 Years ago at 6/10/15 6:06 PM