Past Life visions during energy practices

thumbnail
b man, modified 8 Years ago at 6/15/15 2:53 PM
Created 8 Years ago at 6/15/15 2:53 PM

Past Life visions during energy practices

I was just having a Reiki healing session with my healer and she told me that she had a really clear vision come up of me in a past life. 

I was an indigenous person of some kind, (an inuit or an native american indian) in Alaska and I was dying in the middle of a big wide open plain of snow. My horse was there and I was injured in the thigh area of the leg and couldnt go anywhere. She thought maybe the horse had fallen on top of me. 

This is really interesting as I have a big blockage in my leg (thigh) which I have been working to allow to release for about 4 years since it first became aparent on my first 10 day vipassana retreat. 

Has anyone else had similar experiences to this? Or any visions in energy work or even mediation?
thumbnail
Drew Miller, modified 8 Years ago at 6/15/15 3:31 PM
Created 8 Years ago at 6/15/15 3:31 PM

RE: Past Life visions during energy practices

Hey B-Man,

Years ago on a Goenka vipassana retreat, on about the 6 or 7th day, the visual field was very flickery and vibratory with eyes closed and I began to experience images of various beings.  The most prominent and memorable image was of a wolf with a peircing gaze stairing right at me.  Many of them were animals.  I saw a group of rodent looking animals huddled together and images of a hawk or eagle (although I had also heard a hawk cry earlier in the day, potentially priming the image of the hawk).  I like to read about spirit animals/animal totems and enjoy entertaining these metaphors/conceptual proliferation from time to time. Although, my overall goal is liberation and this conceptual proliferation doesn't seem to work towards that goal in my experience so I hold it lightly and don't take it too seriously. Still fun stuff though emoticon Thanks for sharing your experience.

Metta,

Drew
thumbnail