Power to catch my sister's murderer

Rob Stitt, modified 8 Years ago at 6/22/15 5:51 PM
Created 8 Years ago at 6/22/15 5:50 PM

Power to catch my sister's murderer

Hello,  I am relatively new to meditation and am currently doing both insight and concentration practices daily.  My question is:  Is it possible to develop mental powers that would allow me the knowledge through second sight or something, to catch the person that brutally stabbed my sister to death?  My sister was 15 at the time and I was 17.  I am grown now but would like to know if this is somehow possible.  Thank you.
thumbnail
Not Tao, modified 8 Years ago at 6/23/15 1:15 AM
Created 8 Years ago at 6/23/15 1:15 AM

RE: Power to catch my sister's murderer

No, this isn't possible.  Meditation might bring you peace of mind, though, so still worth it, I'd say.
Mattias Wilhelm Stenberg, modified 8 Years ago at 6/23/15 11:23 AM
Created 8 Years ago at 6/23/15 11:23 AM

It may or may not also grant you insight into what existence is about, and thus what really happened. There's only one "Self" and the idea that there is a separate "you" or "me" is really just an illusion of the mind. In this context, accepting what happened will be easier. In essence, your sister was God like everyone else, and God killed herself by using another "person". It's a bit hard to grasp for the conditioned mind but the truth tends to reveal itself as self evident sooner or later.
Eva Nie, modified 8 Years ago at 6/23/15 11:38 AM
Created 8 Years ago at 6/23/15 11:38 AM

RE: Power to catch my sister's murderer (Answer)