can anyone tell me what was that ?

Mathew Poskus, modified 8 Years ago at 10/28/15 6:24 PM
Created 8 Years ago at 10/28/15 6:24 PM

can anyone tell me what was that ?

first i do trataka(cadnle staring),then metta and also thinking about imparmanence of all phenomena ,then i just get view like inside my body,very happy, breath was realy clear ,my thoughts went slow and my alarm clock turn on, if i stay more longer i could sware it would take somewhere deeper ,maybe you know what was that and where it could lead me
Derek, modified 8 Years ago at 10/30/15 10:52 AM
Created 8 Years ago at 10/30/15 10:52 AM

RE: can anyone tell me what was that ?

Hi, Mathew,

Starting to feel happy sounds like the jhana factors are beginning to assemble. But I'm not a jhana expert, so you'd be best advised to consult a teacher who is.
Mathew Poskus, modified 8 Years ago at 10/31/15 2:28 PM
Created 8 Years ago at 10/31/15 2:07 PM

a thanks, i have achieved Jhanas before but on concentration, i know im dumb ,i drinked , get deppresed , i loosed even my access concentration skills now im struggling to get back , so now i try first half hour Metta then half hour Mahasi noticing with involving Three Charasteristic ,so in one point i feel hoppeless idiot who loosed access concentration,but on other hand i get into Metta(now its kinda at low level) and Vippassana and better knowing more Three Charasteristics ,which i never knew.Did anyone of you Dharma Overgrounders happened  that you lost your Concentration skills ?What did you do to regain it ?Should i continue if it dont work anymore ?Obvious I can start again but my concentration seems to be dull/boring and my concentration object(wich is Buddha statue)seems to not attrackt my attention anymore.
Feel realy grateful for any comments ,thanks emoticon.