2015 -- Good year for dharma books?

thumbnail
Dada Kind, modified 8 Years ago at 12/28/15 3:27 AM
Created 8 Years ago at 12/28/15 3:26 AM

2015 -- Good year for dharma books?

Maybe it's because I'm new to this scene, but it seems to me there have been a lot of practice manual type dharma books coming out this year written by Westerners who've really put time in,

Seeing That Frees by Burbea
Right Concentration by Brasington
The Mind Illuminated by Yates
A Trackless Path by McLeod

Did I miss any? And, is this year really atypical?
thumbnail
Babs _, modified 8 Years ago at 12/28/15 10:58 AM
Created 8 Years ago at 12/28/15 10:58 AM

RE: 2015 -- Good year for dharma books?

Loch Kelly's Shift into Freedom seems all right at page 50...
spibbs , modified 8 Years ago at 12/28/15 11:19 AM
Created 8 Years ago at 12/28/15 11:19 AM

How many dharma books do you guys tend to read in a year?  For me, too much reading was confusing and hindering my practice, the books were all detailing very different methods of practice, so I'd tend to rush through a book quickly and try that technique for awhile and then give up and burn through another book and try that for awhile, and a few years later my practice was total dogshit and I've made almost no real progress. 

I've had to stop myself from buying more books, I see people saying this new book is great and I think "oh I should buy that right now maybe it'll contain the perfect combination of words that will click and make all the difference.." but for me it's just more distraction keeping me from the cushion.  A hunger for novelty, even when the current situation is really good.  The same thing happens with cars, girlfriends..  ugh.
thumbnail
Dream Walker, modified 8 Years ago at 12/28/15 2:59 PM
Created 8 Years ago at 12/28/15 2:59 PM

spibbs .: