The six yogas of Naropa

Stuie Law, modified 8 Years ago at 1/17/16 8:17 PM
Created 8 Years ago at 1/17/16 8:17 PM

The six yogas of Naropa

Is there anyone out there with a working knowledge of the The Six Yogas of Naropa????

Failing that, any other method of opening up the back meditarion channel or meridium????
thumbnail
Shamadhi Sam, modified 8 Years ago at 1/17/16 11:43 PM
Created 8 Years ago at 1/17/16 11:43 PM

RE: The six yogas of Naropa

I have no experience with the Six Yogas, but would also definitely be interested in finding out more.
Stuie Law, modified 8 Years ago at 1/19/16 7:38 PM
Created 8 Years ago at 1/19/16 7:38 PM

It has been shared with me on another forum that the "Six Yogas of Noropa" are a lineage transmission and as such unavailable to those not schooled in the subject.

My fall back position is that i heard Reggie Ray mention it on a Buddhist Geeks podcast (damn! but i do like those interveiws of theirs) so i'll see what i can drag up from that resource.  With thanks
neko, modified 8 Years ago at 1/20/16 2:39 AM
Created 8 Years ago at 1/20/16 2:39 AM

Stuie Law:
It has been shared with me on another forum that the "Six Yogas of Noropa" are a lineage transmission and as such unavailable to those not schooled in the subject.

My fall back position is that i heard Reggie Ray mention it on a Buddhist Geeks podcast (damn! but i do like those interveiws of theirs) so i'll see what i can drag up from that resource.  With thanks

You could say the same of lots of Tibetan teachings, yet so much info is out there, that there are lots of people who practice e.g. Mahamudra without having obtained formal transmission, and obtain results they are quite happy with. Unless you have religious reasons to believe that the transmission is anything more than a ritual (possibly with useful placebo consequences), I would advise you to keep looking and not let the comments on that forum set you back! emoticon
thumbnail