Questions on the formless states...

thumbnail
Toph H, modified 7 Years ago at 5/7/16 8:50 PM
Created 7 Years ago at 5/7/16 8:50 PM

Questions on the formless states...

I'm mostly self-taught, my meditation teachers didn't know what I was talking about, but figure this is a good place to pick some brains. 
So, for the past two years now, I've been playing around in say....maybe Jhana 6(?), not sure exactly, but pathwise it's when you pull all your senses inwards, no sense of physical body(though it can be discerned if you so try), a clear-light arises in an infinite space, generally a kaleidascope of colors and fractal shapes, convoluscing and coalescing.  Then I switch from watching space to being space, and expand out into the surroundings, being both that and not that.  Usually I just follow the grooves, click, and shift, then slide into each place till I reach this latest/last plateau.